• Amazing Hairstyles short hairstyles for ladies with curly ...
  • Hairstyle For Shoulder Length Curly Hair Gorgeous Shoulder ...
  • 1097 best Hair images on Pinterest | Hairstyles, Short ...
  • Best 20+ Styles For Natural Hair ideas on Pinterest
  • People With Long Faces Hairstyles Ideas

Amazing Hairstyles short hairstyles for ladies with curly, Hairstyle For Shoulder Length Curly Hair Gorgeous Shoulder, 1097 best Hair images on Pinterest | Hairstyles, Short, Best 20+ Styles For Natural Hair ideas on Pinterest People With Long Faces - Hairstyles Ideas

Translated by Teresa Mlawer.

The Curly Girl manifesto is back, now completely revised, updated, and expanded by more than a third with all-new material. Created by curly hair evangelist Lorraine Massey—the go-to curl expert featured in Allure, InStyle, Lucky, Seventeen, and The New York Times; and founder of several curly salons and curly products in New York City—Curly Girl is the surprising bible for the 65 percent of women with naturally curly or wavy hair and a desire to celebrate it. Curly Girl is packed with unique and fail-proof hair-care methods, inspiration, and an empowering pro-curl attitude. It’s all here: daily routines for Botticelli, fractal, and wavy curls; Lorraine’s no-more-shampoo epiphany—handle your hair as gently as you do your best cashmere sweater; homemade lotions and potions. New to this edition: an illustrated, step-by-step guide to trimming your own hair (remember: it’s not what you take off; it’s what you leave on); a section on the particular needs of wavy hair; Lorraine’s Down-and-Dirty Curly Boy Routine; more fabulous ’dos for weddings and other special occasions; a chapter on multicurltural hair written by an African American specialist. Plus, updated information on green and chemical-free products, 20 new Q&As, and a DVD with tutorials on caring for four different types of curls. From now on, there’s no such thing as a bad hair day.

A down-home Southern cookbook by one of the founding members of the platinum-selling country music band Little Big Town and star of the popular cable show Kimberly’s Simply Southern. Kimberly Schlapman is the girl next door. She’s also an award-winning Nashville superstar and the popular host of Kimberly’s Simply Southern, her delightful hit television cooking series. Fans have fallen for Kimberly’s easy confidence in the kitchen and effortless way she entertains. They love her cooking the same way they’ve swooned over her high harmonies singing with country music powerhouse Little Big Town. In Oh Gussie!, Kimberly shares soul-pleasing recipes and soul-stirring stories from her roots in the Appalachian foothills of north Georgia, her travels on tour with the band, and from the life she loves back home in country music’s capital. Kimberly’s cooking style embodies modern, wholesome, Southern home-cooking—fresh, accessible, nutritious, quick, and fun. With Oh Gussie!, fans can whip up a batch of Georgia Peach Salsa for a tailgate party; bring a pot of Kimberly’s Chicken and Dumplings to the next neighborhood potluck; serve some Baked Onion Rings with Hot Ranch Dip for the big game; sweeten up a weekend brunch with Sticky Cinnamon Rolls; and finish off a satisfying meal with bowls of Big Batch Banana Pudding. Filled with gorgeous color photos that capture the flavor and fun of her delicious food, Oh Gussie! honors Kimberly’s beloved Georgia mountain-home cooking and serves up helpings of her favorite foods from Nashville as well.

The first book of a ten novel series dramatizing culture conflict between extreme sub-races of mankind, The Courtesan Prince, introduces the setting of the Okal Rel Saga by Lynda Williams, the "obscure Canadian Tolkien." Adventure, romance and a sociological reason for space-age duelling carry the reader through complex social, linguistic and political themes including sexual politics among variants on natural humans and the role of politics and religion in sustainability in the face of planet-killing tech. In part 1, Ann's egalitarian world of Rire needs pilots but finds them unruly. Just wait until they meet the elitist, super-pilots of the Sevolite Empire. Sevolites norms are equally unsettled by the threat posed by "mere commoners" when long-separated branches of mankind reunite. For Reetion anthropologist Ranar, studying Sevolites is a dream come true. For Sevolite mastermind Di Mon, the reunion with the lost Alpha Colonists of Earth is a nightmare complication to his struggle to control his irresponsible ruler -- and will lead to a race to reclaim the lost heir to the empire.

In Recipes for Life Linda Evans warmly and candidly serves up a delightful banquet that her Dynasty fans will truly savor. Complete with over 40 recipes, some handed down through generations (Mom's Hot Dog Stew), some taught by famous friends (John Wayne “The Duke's” Crab Dip), some inspired by supreme dining experiences from travels around the world (Ina Garten’s Filet of Beef Bourguignon), and still others from her winning appearance on Hell's Kitchen (Hell's Salmon), Recipes for Life is at once a delightful journey and a treasure trove of recipes of a life well-lived by a woman well-loved.

50 years of an iconic classic! This international bestseller and inspiration for a beloved movie is a heroic story of friendship and belonging. No one ever said life was easy. But Ponyboy is pretty sure that he's got things figured out. He knows that he can count on his brothers, Darry and Sodapop. And he knows that he can count on his friends—true friends who would do anything for him, like Johnny and Two-Bit. But not on much else besides trouble with the Socs, a vicious gang of rich kids whose idea of a good time is beating up on “greasers” like Ponyboy. At least he knows what to expect—until the night someone takes things too far. The Outsiders is a dramatic and enduring work of fiction that laid the groundwork for the YA genre. S. E. Hinton's classic story of a boy who finds himself on the outskirts of regular society remains as powerful today as it was the day it was first published. "The Outsiders transformed young-adult fiction from a genre mostly about prom queens, football players and high school crushes to one that portrayed a darker, truer world." —The New York Times "Taut with tension, filled with drama." —The Chicago Tribune "[A] classic coming-of-age book." —Philadelphia Daily News A New York Herald Tribune Best Teenage Book A Chicago Tribune Book World Spring Book Festival Honor Book An ALA Best Book for Young Adults Winner of the Massachusetts Children's Book Award From the Trade Paperback edition.

For fans of Johanna Basford's Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest comes a hip, gorgeous doodle coloring book about all things hair. Unlike other adult coloring books, which depict nature scenes and cityscapes, this title celebrates strong, confident women with a passion for style, design, and fashion. Revel in the mesmerizing patterns and intricate details of Andrea Pippins's delicate pen-and-ink illustrations, ready for you to color, complete, and embellish. Lose yourself in page after page of bold hairstyles and accessories, from rows of braids, to Mohawks, to sweeping updos, to cascades of ribbons and beads. Be transported to another world as you ink in Medusa's slithering coiffure, Cleopatra's elaborate headdress, and Marie Antoinette's towering bouffant. Perfect for experienced color-inners and newcomers alike. Coloring enthusiasts of all ages will love this empowering and stylish book. So go ahead--let your hair down, grab some pens or pencils, and add some color to your life. "Pippins's imaginative images will inspire your inner artist and fashionista." --The Huffington Post "The girl power stress-reliever we all needed." --Bustle

Pecola Breedlove, a young black girl, prays every day for beauty. Mocked by other children for the dark skin, curly hair, and brown eyes that set her apart, she yearns for normalcy, for the blond hair and blue eyes that she believes will allow her to finally fit in.Yet as her dream grows more fervent, her life slowly starts to disintegrate in the face of adversity and strife. A powerful examination of our obsession with beauty and conformity, Toni Morrison’s virtuosic first novel asks powerful questions about race, class, and gender with the subtlety and grace that have always characterized her writing. From the Trade Paperback edition.

Actress, producer, mother, and imperfect environmentalist, Sara Gilbert understands how helping the environment can seem overwhelming. Between keeping up with work, friends, and kids, who has the time or money to maintain a compost pile, become an activist, or knit a sweater out of recycled grocery bags? Fortunately, we now know that small changes here and there in our everyday lives can make a big impact on the environment. We just need to know where to begin. That’s where Gilbert comes in, with this tongue-in-cheek reference guide packed full of helpful information, available at your fingertips. Read it cover to cover or just open it up to a random page; you can take what you want from it when you want. Whether you’ve got money to burn or have to crash on a friend’s couch, here are all of the eco-essentials to get the planet back on track, and you won’t have to hug a single tree—unless tree-hugging is your thing. Sharing the basics on health and beauty, work and money, home and gardening, family and fitness, and more, The Imperfect Environmentalist cuts through the clutter—both in our homes and in our heads—and offers simple approaches to help us clear out the pollutants, put down the poisons, and begin to breathe easy again—one 100% recycled page at a time. Advance praise for The Imperfect Environmentalist “This book really opened my eyes. Then my eyes started stinging and tearing from all the toxins in the environment I’m now aware of. Thanks, Sara, I have a lot to do now.”—Lisa Kudrow “Sara’s passion and commitment to the environment have given me an awareness that I never had before about our planet. I learn from Sara every day and she makes me want to be a better person. See, you can teach an old dog new tricks.”—Sharon Osbourne From the Trade Paperback edition.

October 2017
M T W T F S S
« Sep    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Recent Posts

Categories